4 responses

  1. I am an Astarian http://www.astara.org/home.shtml for many years now, and the symbol chosen by Earlyn and Robert Cheney is the seven pointed star with a lotus flower inside. Astara means place of light, and recognizes all faiths as a way toward our goal as humans … Love and Light. The star and the lotus is the symbol of the oversoul. I will go back and find find the complete definition of the seven point for you. I am a little embarrassed that I don’t know it from memory … I will ! Thanks for sharing you interest in symbols … -gfs

    April 13, 2013 at 6:27 am

    • Oh, COOL, Grandfathersky! I have never heard of this system, Astara. Thank you for sharing with me. Very intriguing!

      April 13, 2013 at 6:38 am

  2. The star stickers the woman had were probably made for use as commonwealth stars. I wonder if there’s any relationship between commonwealth stars and Wiccan 7-pointed stars. Seems unlikely, though.

    April 16, 2013 at 11:35 pm

    • I am not any more aware of commonwealth stars than I am of the Astara system. Thanks for the possibility.

      April 17, 2013 at 7:56 pm

Leave a Reply

