A Pattern of “Difficulty” Thinking…

Interesting experience I had earlier tonight… I’m doing math homework. I’m more than halfway through the semester so I’m “assuming” that everything is supposed to be hard now. Well, harder than it already is for me naturally (I have numerical dyslexia). I worked at a problem for almost 45 minutes getting more and more frustrated because I couldn’t get to an answer. However, what I discovered was I had arrived at the correct answer 2 steps into the process. I was just making it harder because, surely, this far into the math game the problem HAS to have more than 2 steps!!! *sigh* How is this familiar???

Leave a Reply

